Making our way to the old country, chasing each other down those country lanes, singing our favorite Ed Sheeran songs, inhaling the pristine mint scent of the country breeze and sharing our laughter and tears with one another is the kind of walk I love to remember.

We were like symphonies- we create a perfect melody. We were like a jigsaw puzzle- we fit together like we complete each others day, each others life. We were that perfect. You grew roots around my rib cage and sprouted flowers that bloom in eternity while we were taking the endless road to forever. A kind of walk I love to remember.

In this universe, I’d choose you. In a million lifetimes, in a thousand worlds, in any version of reality, I still choose you, only you. You knocked on the door, a way to my heart. Instead of keeping it locked up forever, I chose to let you in, to be my everything while crossing a bridge on our way to everlasting love. A kind of walk I love to remember.

You make me smile, it cures my messed up soul. You were a blessing in disguise. We were counting countless stars, realizing it was nightfall. We were too busy strolling down the old country lanes. Just me and him on our way to eternity. A kind of walk a love to remember.

We decided to take a break from a long tiring walk. We sat down on a bed of grass facing each other, hearts beating faster, eyes dazing to one another, smiles getting wider. No one dared to say anything for our mouths can’t seem to translate the things our hearts wishes to say. That moment was all too magical, all to romantic. Every moment, even the spaces between seconds, it was all worth it. We finally reached our destination. A walk I will forever remember.

 

Leave a Reply

