I ploddingly closed my tired eyes, tears rapidly escaping, flowing down my wrecked-up face. Suddenly my mind shifted to a familiar scene, then I remembered everything. I did not see that coming, it was surreal, I thought, he was just up to something like a child planning mischievous tricks and waggery jokes. Unfortunately, it wasn’t like that, at all. He vanished, he faded away and all that remained was heartbreak; thorns, knives and shattered memories that for a tragic once upon a time, my heart had been destroyed.

d67da110ce50db48a716226e0d57a4ca

3 thoughts on “Catastrophic History

Leave a Reply

